Cover Reveal: SL Jesberger’s Captive Bride

I am absolutely thrilled to be able to present a cover reveal for a new book from one of my favorite authors,  S L Jesberger!  I can honestly say that this blog wouldn’t exist if it wasn’t for her – getting to know her brought me into the beta-reading/reviewing/author involvement world.  I will be featuring her in an author spotlight soon, but first, let’s take a look at her newest work, Captive Bride!

tmp_7783-received_10207249945389693-1251895846

 And a little teaser:

The point of a knife presses to my throat because I refuse to say the vows. When the blade pierces the skin beneath my jaw, Elik growls and pulls me away from my captors. He drags me to the corner of the room.

“Stop fighting.” His tone is sympathetic and frustrated all at once. “You won’t win.”

“You don’t want to marry me any more than I want to marry you,” I say hotly.

“No, but you’ll live if we allow this to go forward.” He tilts his head. His eyes are dark brown but they are dotted with the most interesting flecks of gold. “We can decide what to do about this once they lock us in the nuptial bedroom.”

“You’ll help me?” I am almost afraid to ask.

His expression softens, is almost kind. “I’ll do what I can. You have no idea how…” Elik turns to look at his father. “Not here. It isn’t safe to talk until we’re alone, and maybe not even then. You’ll just have to trust me.”

 tmp_7783-received_102072524111713361582969443

Thanks S L for letting me help you get the word out about this one!  I can’t wait to get my hands on it!  Stay tuned to this blog for all the release details!  While you are waiting, you can check out (or revisit) her Allainshire series!

Book One:  Aislin of Airanrhod

http://www.amazon.com/Aislin-Arianrhod-Land-%C3%80lainnshire-Book-ebook/dp/B009NNELUU/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1434822567&sr=8-1&keywords=Jesberger Aislin of Airanrhod

Book Two:  Winter’s Child

http://www.amazon.com/Aislin-Arianrhod-Land-%C3%80lainnshire-Book-ebook/dp/B009NNELUU/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1434822567&sr=8-1&keywords=JesbergerWinter’s Child

Book Three:  Tempest

Tempest

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

